6310 Lemmon Avenue, Suite 275, Dallas, Texas 75209
Nishesh Basavareddy »

The "Little Mo" Grand Slam Champions: Nishesh Basavareddy (Carmel, Indiana) and Alexandra Eala (Makati City, Philippines)

Carol Weyman - December 29th, 2013 at 4:36PM
Congratulations to Nishesh Basavareddy and Alexandra Eala for winning The "Little Mo" Grand Slam! The exciting challege was created this year in honor of Maureen "Little Mo" Connolly's 60th anniversary of winning the Grand Slam (1953). It was the ultimate challenge to win the "Little Mo" Grand Slam. Nishesh and Alexandra (both 8 years of age) won all three '"Little Mo" Internationals this year and each received a 6' tall trophy for their accomplishment. This is the tallest trophy ever given in junior tennis. The first leg was held in Colorado in July, second leg in Forest Hills, New York in August and the third and final leg in Florida in December. The "Little Mo" Grand Slam will continue in 2014 and we hope you will plan to play our "Little Mo" International tournaments for a chance to win a 6' trophy. The tournaments that will comprise The "Little Mo" Grand Slam will be announced in January, 2014. The "Little Mo" International tournaments are open to any player from the United States and worldwide ages 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12. Only the yellow ball divisions are eligible to win The "Little Mo" Grand Slam. Eligibility for The "Little Mo" Grand Slam: 12s - born in 2002, 11's - born in 2003, 10's - born in 2004, 9's - born in 2005, 8's - born in 2006 or 2007. Maureen "Little Mo" Connolly was the first woman to win the Grand Slam in 1953 - winning all four major tournaments in one calendar year (Australian, French, Wimbledon and U.S. Open). She is still the only American woman and the youngest (age 18) to have accomplished this magnificent feat. We wish you good luck in trying to win The "Little Mo" Grand Slam of junior tennis.
Read All News

Enter a "Little Mo" Tournament Today!

Mini Mo